Jumat, 08 April 2011

Istilah istilah yang sering kita temui


1.        Above the Fold
Describes the part of an email message or web page that is visible without scrolling down the page. This term is important because all content above the fold is assumed to be more valuable to the reader as they see it first. The size of the "above the fold" area will depend on the resolution of the users computer monitor and the number of pixels their monitor displays.
2.        Advertiser
The person selling the goods or service; also knows as the merchant. The advertiser or merchant pays affiliates for sending traffic to the merchant's web site after a product or service is purchased.
3.        Affiliate
A Web site owner that earns a commission or finders-fee for referring clicks, leads, or sales to a merchant. Sometimes you don't even need a web site.
4.        Affiliate Agreement
Terms between a merchant and an affiliate that govern the relationship. This includes the terms on which the affiliate will be rewarded for the traffic sent to the merchant's web site.
5.        Affiliate Link
A URL tracking link that identifies the affiliate and sends traffic to the merchant's web site. This is how the merchant or advertiser identifies where the sale or lead came from. So they know who to pay. Without this, you don't get paid as an affiliate. For example, a link might look like http://www.yourdomain.com/yourpage.asp?AffiliateID=5999 These links are unique in order to track the traffic coming from the Affiliate site. Typically these links can be simple text links, images, product links, etc.
6.        Affiliate Manager
The person responsible for running the merchant's affiliate program. This includes recruiting affiliates, establishing incentive programs, creating media for the affiliates, reporting on sales and paying affiliates. Typically they are failed affiliates themselves so if they don't know what you're talking about, don't be surprised. (just kidding). They can be a great resource or a never heard from ghost. They're just there to answer any questions you have, but don't rely on them for "how to make money", they don't know or they'd be doing it themselves.
7.        Affiliate Program
Can also be called an Associate Program, Partner, Referral or Revenue sharing program. In such a program the merchant rewards the affiliate for web traffic, sales or leads on a pay-per-click, pay-per-sale, or pay-per-lead basis.
8.        Banner Ad
An electronic advertisement or billboard such as an animated GIF, Flash Movie, JPEG that advertisers a product, service, or web site. This doesn't really apply to ppc marketing.
9.        Browser
A client program (software), such as Internet Explorer, Netscape, or Opera, that is used to look at various kinds of Internet resources.
10.    Charge Back
An invalid sale that results in the affiliate's commission being forfeited. You don't want these things at all.
11.    Click-through
The action when a user clicks on a link and follows through to the merchant's web site.
12.    Click-Through Ratio (CTR)
The percentage of visitors who click-through on a link to visit the merchant's web site. Google Adwords and now Yahoo's Overture rely on this to determine your ad position. (Along with some other factors.)
13.    Co-branding
Situation where affiliates are able include their own logo and branding on the pages to which they send visitors through affiliate links.
14.    Commission
Income an affiliate earns for generating a sale, lead or click-through to a merchant's web site. Sometimes called a referral fee, a finder's fee or a bounty.
15.    Cookies
Small text files stored on the visitor's computer, which record information that is of interest to the merchant site. In affiliate software cookies are utilized to track which affiliate the web visitor came from and which banner or link they clicked. They can also store the date/time of the click for purposes of tracking the time elapsed between a click and a conversion to a sale or lead.
16.    Cookie Expiration/Cookie Retention
When a cookie is planted on a web browser, a date when the cookie expires is defined. This date is important because affiliate sales can only be recorded before the cookie expiration date. This period will also determine if repeat sales will be recorded.
17.    Conversion Rate
Percentage of clicks that result in a commissionable activity (sale or lead).
18.    CPA (Cost Per Action)
The amount of cost for a conversion such as a sale or lead.
19.    CPC (Cost Per Click)
Cost of an individual click when paying on a per click basis.
20.    CPM (Cost Per Thousand)
The cost of 1000 banner impressions.
21.    CPO (Cost Per Order)
Same as CPA but refers specifically to sales.
22.    E-mail Link
An affiliate link to a merchant site in an e-mail newsletter, signature, or a dedicated e-mail blast.
23.    EPC (Earnings Per click)
Average earnings per 100 clicks. A relative rating that describes the ability to turn clicks into commissions.
24.    HTML code
Refers to the lines of code that an affiliate places on their web page(s) for linking to the merchant's site. This HTML code contains the unique identifier that identifies the traffic as coming from the Affiliate's web site.
25.    Impression
How many times a banner advertisement was displayed or viewed.
26.    Merchant
The person selling the goods or service is referred to as the merchant. The merchant pays affiliates for sending traffic to the merchant's web site after a product or service is purchased.
27.    Pay-Per-Sale
An affiliate marketing program that rewards affiliates based on each conversion to a sale such as when purchasing a product or service from the merchant's web site. Pay-per-sale programs usually offer the highest commissions but tend to have the lowest conversion rates.
28.    Pay-Per-Lead
Affiliate program that rewards affiliates for conversions to leads. A lead might include a signup form, software download, survey, contest or sweepstakes entry, signup for a trial, etc. Pay-per-lead generally offers midrange commissions and midrange to high conversion ratios.
29.    Pay-Per-Click
Rewards an affiliate for each unique click to the merchant's web site. This type of affiliate program is uncommon because of click fraud or fake clicks.
30.    Performance-Based Marketing
Marketing in which the merchant only pays commissions for results such as conversions to sales or leads.
31.    Recurring Commissions
The process of rewarding an affiliate on a recurring basis whenever the merchant charges a customer a recurring fee. For example, a web host that charges customers on a monthly basis might reward the affiliate a percentage of each month's payment from the customer.
32.    Residual Earnings
Programs that pay affiliates not just for the first sale a shopper form their sites makes, but all additional sales made at the merchant's site over the life of the customer.
33.    ROAS
Stands for 'Return on Advertising Spending'. This is the amount of revenue generated for every dollar spent on advertising. For instance, a ROAS of $1 means you're generating $1 in sales for every $1 in advertising spend, and a ROAS of $5 means you generate $5 in sales for every $1 in spending.
34.    ROI
Stands for 'Return on Investment'. This is what all marketing managers want to see from the money they spend on their marketing and advertising campaigns. The higher the sales, the large the number of shoppers and the greater the profit margin generated by sales the better the ROI.
35.    Spider Detection
The process of detecting and ignoring automated spiders or bots such as search engines like Google/Googlebot.
36.    Super Affiliates
The highest performing affiliates. Typically less than 1% of affiliates are super affiliates yet that 1% typically will bring more than 90% of your sales.
37.    Targeted Marketing
Offering the right offer to the right customer at the right time.
38.    Tracking Method
The way that a program tracks referred sales, leads or clicks. The most common are by using a unique web address (URL) for each affiliate, or by embedding an affiliate ID number into the link that is processed by the merchant's software. Some programs also use cookies for tracking.
39.    Text Link
A link that is not accompanied by a graphical image.
40.    Tracking Code
Refers to the hidden 1X1 pixel tracking code that is placed on the confirmation page of your store for tracking sales conversions.
41.    Two-tier: Affiliate marketing
A model that allows affiliates to sign up additional affiliates below themselves, so that when the second tier affiliates earn a commission, the affiliate above them also receives a commission. Two-tier affiliate marketing is also known as MLM (Multilevel Marketing).Unique Clickfrom each web visitor. Unique clicks are typically tracked by recording the IP The process of only counting unique clicks address and browser header.
42.    Viral Marketing
the rapid adoption of a product or passing on of an offer to friends and family through word-of-mouth (or word-of-email) networks. Any advertising that propagates itself the way viruses do.

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